Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Pretty good, pretty easy, but I didn't LOVE them. I used high quality milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet since I always have them on hand for my chocolate chip cookies. I may make another batch and mail them to my brother, the real peanut butter freak in the family, to see what he thinks, but I probably won't be making these for my house again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These peanut butter bars are now a new household favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I really didn't care for these, combined by least favorite elements of both brownies and peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This is really rich, too rich for me! However, my family ate it & loved it. I would suggested doubling the recipe if you want it to fill a 9x13 pan. Otherwise there isn't enough crust to fill the bottom. Same on the peanut butter layer & top chocolate layer. It also isn't very attractive so if you are going for presentation this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
My kids always ask me to make these. They are so easy and taste just like a Reese's Peanut Butter Cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Really sweet. Extremely rich with chocolate and peanutbutter taste, almost overwhelming. Next time I might add a layer of jam to cut down on the richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This came out for me how it looks in the original picture. But I did have to modify it a bit. I used about a cup more flour for the crust when trying to make it crumbly but I gave up (was still very yummy)..I have have misread about crumbly crust. And I tripled the amount of chocolate and shortening for the topping....there was just no way that little bit could cover a 9X13 pan. It came out so good...I was worried about the taste of the crust but it was really good too. Will definitely make again. Still a lot left because a little goes a long way...even with the crowd I cook for every weekend. I cut it up into 2 inch squares. :) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Mitchell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These ended up being much too flat for a 9x13 and not tasty at all. Try something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These taste great and are super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumchelle
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
These were better the next day. Maybe it's because I totally undercooked the crust part of it. I also used a FULL BAG (less the 1/3 cup for the over the crust layer) of mini-choco chips and 2 spoonfuls of Butter Crisco for the topping, and spread it as a thick layer of frosting. Could've been a bit more peanut butter'y, and they're really sweet. But, they have killed the Sugar Beastie that's been ragin' in me lately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States