Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
perfect. easy. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Perfection! I replaced the brown sugar with powdered, and used part semi-sweet chocolate chips and used an extra-dark bar for the rest. I added a touch of butter to the melted chocolate to make it easy to spread. Even straight from the fridge, these cut well, with no cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
THE BEST DESSERT EVER MADE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Super fast and easy to make! So delicious! Also, I was attending at party where the hostess needed gluten-free fare (of which I am generally unfamiliar) and this was a huge hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I RATE THIS A FIVE PEANUT BUTTER AND CHOCOLATE JUST GO TOGETHER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Wow- these bars are better than peanut butter cups! I used the advice of others & added 1/2 cup of graham cracker crumbs to the peanut butter mixture. I ended up making these bars twice because the first time I decided I wanted a thicker layer of peanut butter & used an 8X8 pan, but I didn't decrease the chocolate layer. Once the chocolate layer set up, it made the bars very difficult to cut! So, darn, I had to keep that batch to myself because they just weren't pretty enough to share with others! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clawson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Just made them..and they are great! I did soften the peanut butter in the microwave and that helped with the stirring and used milk chocolate instead of semi sweet chips..semi sweet would have been too rich. I cut mine into small squares and wish I had left them into "bars" the presentation on my dessert tray would have looked better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Delicious! Very rich so I cut them into small bites. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Delicious and very similar to Reese's. I followed the hints of using butter with the melted chocolate, lining the pan with tin foil, and scoring the bars before they were fully chilled to make it easier to cut. All suggestions seemed to pay off! Also, many people seemed to say they found them very rich. I used all natural peanut butter, made from just peanuts and it was just the right amount of sweetness. I also used milk chocolate for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Over 40 years ago, this was the treat of choice for junior high pot lucks. Easy to make! Great for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States