Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
A*W*E*S*O*M*E thats all I can say. I didn't have the chocolate to do the topping, i just sprinkled chocolate shavings on top while it was still warm, oh so good. I can't wait to try it with the chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Cvek Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
For easy cutting, line the pan with wax paper or foil. Leave about 1 inch over hang on the ends. Place ingredients inside, allow to set as directed. Remove from pan by edges of foil/paper and use a pizza cutter to cut into nice, smooth squares. We use this method with all desserts/bars that need to be cut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina G
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
These are rich and wonderful. Very much like a peanut butter cup. My kids are gluten free and casein free so the desserts we can make are limited. This is nice because it uses mainstream ingredients (I use Trader Joe's semi-sweet chocolate chips) and comes together quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
VERY easy, VERY tasty - and due to numerous tips on how to cut them, I added just a little bit of shortening to the melted chocolate ... perfect! Thanks so much for this easy peasy recipe :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I have made these bars a few times and they are always a hit. Simple to make and they taste great. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I doubled the recipe, the mixing was difficult, yet they came out excellent! The family enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Marchesani Wilkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Yummy! I softened the peanut butter in the microwave for easier mixing. Also great with white chocolate chips or milk chocolate:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bull Shoals, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
My favorite (high calorie!!!) dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
The chocolate had to be put in the refridgerator to set up. The filling was gritty with little peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
These were okay - I had higher expectations, though, and was hoping for something a little less dry. My husband liked them, but I could tell they weren't his favorite either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by St. Louis Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States