Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Wonderful! Just like remember from elementary school. I also used a different recipe from this site for the chocolate topping. That recipe is Hard Chocolate Glaze. Thank you so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I didn't have the chocolate chips, so I used cocoa powder instead, I'm sure if I had used chips it would've tasted better, so I'll rate the filling because I had all the ingredients. It was VERY sweet, but it still had a good flavor, since my topping was nearly sugarless, it made a good match to have these two together. I had a hard time mixing it completely, so I just used my hands to mix it, and then froze the whole thing, and it turned out great! Very good when I have spur of the moment sweet cravings! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Make sure you add the graham cracker crumbs, it helps absorb some of the moisture. It is also very sweet, it is offset by the semi-sweet chocolate. I would use less sugar next time. Considering our oven is out of commission this was a great dessert recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
If you substitute powdered sugar for the brown sugar the grainy/gritty consistency doesn't occur. Also you can put half of the chocolate on the bottom of the pan and let set for a few minutes before adding the peanut butter mixture and then put the other half of the chocolate on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
These were so very good! My hubby loved them, and he's not a big fan of Peanut butter candy... Kids loved them as well... Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLANDJENN2004

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These are awesome. My 10 yr old daughter made these all by her self. She didn't add the ingredients quick enough to the melted butter so she had to add a little more butter and heat back up and stirring until smooth. very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Easy to make. I halved everything and stuck it in the freezer for half an hour to set. The peanute butter was still a bit too gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
OMG!!!! My children named these "Peanutbutter Goodness!" They are fantastic! Were a hit both at home and at work. I did tweek by adding 1/2 cup of graham cracker crumbs (aka sweet crumbs) per previous review. Will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Excellent flavor, bottom was a little mushy. Thank you will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States