Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
one of the best recipies ive ever made!i wouldnt change one thing in this recipie!they are very filling though i had two and are noe suffeering from a stomache ache!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This recipe is delicious! I only used about 1 cup of chocolate chips so the chocolate layer would be very thin. They turned out perfect and taste like Reese's Peanut Butter Cups! Very easy recipe - I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skybluejen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Easy and delicious - a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladihawke22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Very tasty and rather messy eating! Halved recipe and put in 8x8 dish. Added 1/4 cup graham cracker crumbs as suggested by another reviewer. Delicious! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYLORBUNCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I was looking for something quick and easy to feed a mega chocolate-peanut butter pregnancy craving... Found it! I had everything I needed in the house already which is such a plus 8:30pm Sunday night. These were really easy, fast and definitely really rich! Milk chocolate might be good to try instead of semi-sweet. But then again I would probably eat the whole tray that way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
These are so good! My boys loved them, they couldn't get enough so I had to hide them. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Very popular with my family. They loved it! I will be making this again. It is too easy not to. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I'm giving this three stars, not cause it tastes bad or the recipe is bad but just because, its AWFULLY sweet, it could do with a good reduction in the amount of sugar added...i think 1cup of confectioners should suffice along with the brown sugar... But otherwise, these bars were very well received and were blissfully easy to make and cut :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Yummy! Very good! It was a little oily, but was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
My husband and I wanted something sweet the other night and of course had nothing in the house. But, we did have the few ingredients to make these wonderfully delicious bars! They were so good, I brought some to work the next day since the recipe made so many and everyone loved them. The only thing I did different was using smaller pan so the bars would be really thick. I would like to figure out next time is how to make them so that when they are room temp the PB isn't so soft. They were perfect out of the fridge, but then the chocolate was hard. Oh well, they were well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpnLab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States