Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I'm giving this three stars, not cause it tastes bad or the recipe is bad but just because, its AWFULLY sweet, it could do with a good reduction in the amount of sugar added...i think 1cup of confectioners should suffice along with the brown sugar... But otherwise, these bars were very well received and were blissfully easy to make and cut :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Yummy! Very good! It was a little oily, but was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
My husband and I wanted something sweet the other night and of course had nothing in the house. But, we did have the few ingredients to make these wonderfully delicious bars! They were so good, I brought some to work the next day since the recipe made so many and everyone loved them. The only thing I did different was using smaller pan so the bars would be really thick. I would like to figure out next time is how to make them so that when they are room temp the PB isn't so soft. They were perfect out of the fridge, but then the chocolate was hard. Oh well, they were well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpnLab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Wonderful! Just like remember from elementary school. I also used a different recipe from this site for the chocolate topping. That recipe is Hard Chocolate Glaze. Thank you so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I didn't have the chocolate chips, so I used cocoa powder instead, I'm sure if I had used chips it would've tasted better, so I'll rate the filling because I had all the ingredients. It was VERY sweet, but it still had a good flavor, since my topping was nearly sugarless, it made a good match to have these two together. I had a hard time mixing it completely, so I just used my hands to mix it, and then froze the whole thing, and it turned out great! Very good when I have spur of the moment sweet cravings! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Make sure you add the graham cracker crumbs, it helps absorb some of the moisture. It is also very sweet, it is offset by the semi-sweet chocolate. I would use less sugar next time. Considering our oven is out of commission this was a great dessert recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
If you substitute powdered sugar for the brown sugar the grainy/gritty consistency doesn't occur. Also you can put half of the chocolate on the bottom of the pan and let set for a few minutes before adding the peanut butter mixture and then put the other half of the chocolate on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
These were so very good! My hubby loved them, and he's not a big fan of Peanut butter candy... Kids loved them as well... Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLANDJENN2004

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These are awesome. My 10 yr old daughter made these all by her self. She didn't add the ingredients quick enough to the melted butter so she had to add a little more butter and heat back up and stirring until smooth. very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States