Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Cut the squares after you spread the chocolate. Then let them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Easy and yummy..... All my Family and friends love this!!!! Great for Christmas party Thank you....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
These are incredible! I made them exactly by the recipe and the only issue that I had was that the chocolate layer on top was difficult to cut without breaking and so the bars/pieces were not the prettiest. Next time, I will add some vegetable oil to the chocolate to keep it soft enough to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Absolutely delicious. We couldn't stop eating them until they were gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as written, and they came out amazing! The peanut butter part tastes very close to a Reese's cup. My husband normally loves any kind of sweet that I make, but this was on another level. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IceCreamCaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
So easy! I melted the brown sugar with the butter but be careful not to burn butter and after removing from the heat, I added the icing sugar, peanut butter and vanilla. Also I did have to use my mixer as I wanted a smoother texture and the mixture can be thick. Scooped into mini muffin tins with foil liners and chill before added the melted chocolate. Came out perfect as little peanut butter cups! They are very sweet though...oh well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Easy gluten-free recipe. It's made me a popular mom at playgroup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa Johnsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I give this 5 starts this is mine and my bestfriends favortie thing to make and we make it like once a week... Kinda addicted to them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I make these all the time for my family and for my husband to take to work. They are one of the only recipes of this type that don't call for graham cracker crumbs, which I prefer them without. It will help the graininess of the brown sugar if you melt the butter with the brown sugar in it. They are rich, but they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Super easy! Might add a little bit more chocolate next time :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States