Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
The recipe is wrong and you are all putting way to much chocolate on these. The were developed but the school lunch lady at Bodie Elementary school in Cuyahoga Falls, OH that closed back in the early 80's there should be graham cracker crumbs and just a small bit of chocolate on the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
So easy! Used the same amount of ingredients but sifted sugars together and pressed through sieve if needed to then added to the melted butter. Also I did have to use my mixer as I wanted a smoother texture. Scooped into mini muffin tins and chilled before added the melted chocolate. Came out perfect! They are very sweet though...oh well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Easy gluten-free recipe. It's made me a popular mom at playgroup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3LKM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I give this 5 starts this is mine and my bestfriends favortie thing to make and we make it like once a week... Kinda addicted to them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I make these all the time for my family and for my husband to take to work. They are one of the only recipes of this type that don't call for graham cracker crumbs, which I prefer them without. It will help the graininess of the brown sugar if you melt the butter with the brown sugar in it. They are rich, but they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Super easy! Might add a little bit more chocolate next time :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Very good! Use what ever chocolate you like and add a table spoon of butter or shortening while melting. Sifting the powder sugar before hand will give you a better texture. The brown sugar also added a grainy texture, maybe dissolving it in the butter first before adding other ingredients? I would have given this recipe 5 stars if the directions were more detailed. Still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
awesome!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE. everyone loves these, just like the ones I used to make when I was younger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FarmGirlShelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Super easy and quick and it makes enough for a crowd. Cut them small because they're rich. Put a little butter (or you could use coconut oil) into the chocolate to make it a little softer and easier to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States