Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
It was not as good as I thought it would be. Kind of dry and it fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I made just the topping to put over boxed brownies. I think the egg whites made it very stiff (probably could omit those). I had to use my hands to try and crumble it into small pieces and it was still hard to spread out. The taste was very good. The kids gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I gave this a 4 because everyone I served this to liked it. I don't know if it's because I used a glass baking dish, that my pastry layer needed more time. I left it in 12 minutes and then 5 minutes more. It should have been in 5 minutes more because when I went to spread the peanut butter, it tore up the cookie. But maybe that way my fault it wasn't spreadable because I used crunchy peanut butter instead of creamy and nuts, although I did use the whole jar. Then the chocolate did not melt and I left the oven on while doing this since my pastry level fell apart. Next time I will melt chocolate seperately, then spread on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I kind of recommend these. I followed the directions thoroughly and the came out very mushy. The bottom layer would not harden. The were great, however, after they sat in the fridge for a couple hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
These were soo good! My whole family loved them! But you can only eat a few because they are sooooo rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This recipe is not worth the ingredients. They taste great, but they fall apart and are very flaky. I don't think that i'll make this recipe again....it wasn't worth all the time it took, but again they taste wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
Every layer of this peanut butter/chocolate bar was hard to manipulate into place, especially the crust. I underbaked the crust and it came out as gooey as the top two layers. I wasn't sure how the bottom layer was supposed to come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
This is kind of an odd preparation, however the results were good. Overall, they had a full flavor, although normally I prefer peanut butter bars with the peanut butter in the dough, and less of a topping/frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
These were absolutely delicious. I brought them to work and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States