Chocolate PHILADELPHIA® Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Really just a thick cream cheese frosting. Not too fudgy. Tastes good, but doesn't taste like fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This is NOT fudge. It's actually the first recipe with a 4+ star rating at All Recipes that I consider a major FAIL. After I made it, I put it in a container in the fridge to use to frost a chocolate cake I'm gonna have to make now. It's basically a chocolate cream cheese frosting if you leave out the nuts as I did. There's nothing about it that says, "Fudge".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This was amazing. My entire family raved over it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
My boyfriend LOVES fudge, but I always burn the sugar so this was an AWESOME alternative. I used fat-free Philly and added 1/2 c. chunky peanut butter (next time I'll add more). The recipe itself passed the test, the boyfriend thought it was awesome. It reminded me a lot of chocolate cheesecake, so I have a sneaky suspicion this would be great pressed into a pie crust...hmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
So EASY and good! It takes a while for this fudge to stiffen up- don't let that dishearten you. It is yummy. I made it for a dessert party and it was the favorite pop in your mouth treat. I myself ate a whole second batch and couldn't stop. My dog is getting extra walks so that I can work off this fudge! (Cause you know I'm making ANOTHER batch!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Easiest fudge I ever made! I substituted pepperment for the vanilla and left the nuts out. Gave it away as Holiday gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmoreland98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dewey, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
5 stars on taste! 5 stars on easy to make! 1 star on fudge. It's not what I consider fudge. It tastes like a container of chocolate frosting, mixed with cream cheese and nuts. I love chocolate frosting, but it's not what I would consider fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Its pretty good and easy for a fudge. I love the cream cheese flavor of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kater1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Couldn't be any easier! Very rich and smooth. I used pecans instead of walnuts since that's what I had on hand. I might try it with peanut butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
The fudge itself tastes great - I followed the recipe exactly and practically licked the bowl clean. However I think I beat it with the mixer too much because it was tough to get out of the bowl and I had to press it down with my hands and waxed paper. But it tastes SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States