Chocolate Orange Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
this was a yummy orange chocolate treat I used 1.5 tsp of orange flavor instead of grated orange peel (just easier) i didn't have problems with it being soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I used fresh orange zest because I did have grated orange peel, and didn't know where to get it either. It turned out very well. Very simple and tasty. It is a little stickier than traditional fudge though, so becareful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Very quick and easy. Add 1/2 tsp orange extract for more orange flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Absolutely adore this quick n easy recipe, although I now double the amount of orange and nuts which I highly recommend! Tastes fabulous with macadamia's also! Love ya work. Cheers Cath
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
very rich! Very yummy. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This was good but not the best fudge I've had. It was simple to make. I would add extra orange peel to the recipe because I really like the taste of orange and chocolate mixed and it the orange taste wasn't that strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This recipe is very easy to make, and the final result is deliciously moreish. We smashed up big bars of 55% cocoa chocolate instead of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Easy, easy, easy! This is a nice twist to an old favorite. I didn't have any oranges so I used tangerine zest. The whole family raved over this fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Super easy! Love the chocolate/orange combination. If you line the pan with enough parchment paper to cover the sides and bottom with a little extra to fold over the pan's edges, you can easily lift the fudge out of the pan when you're ready to cut it into squares. I cut it with a pizza cutter which made it very easy, and the pan didn't need to be washed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
Easy and delicious! Have made this fudge several times and it always gets rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States