Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Delicious! We loved the zingy flavour that the orange adds to the chocolate..My friends and I gobbled these down over the course of a sleepover..then we made some more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
These cookies were amazing! My husband and daughter ate them up! I followed the others advice and added a bit more flour, used cocoa powder, and divided them into two logs (which I refrigerated), and they came out wonderful! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
What a great recipe! Really pretty and really tasty! They kind of look like a marble cake cookie. They looked great on my cookie trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I loved these cookies! After reading the reviews, I decided to blend the two mixtures into one, and make the dough more manageable by using 3/4-1 cup unsweetened cocoa powder (instead of the suggested unsweetened choc), since i wanted to get a dough that I could cut with cookie-cutters. The chocolate taste was a bit strong so perhaps next time I'll use less cocoa powder and more flour to make the dough manageable. I also think I used more than the suggested amount of orange zest simply because I love the taste. I will make this one again! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
There is an easier way to prepare these. Divide the chocolate and orange dough into two balls, wrap and chill well. Form each ball into a log about 8 - 10 inches long. Slice each log lengthwise with a sharp knife. Reassemble the four half logs into two whole logs, each one half orange, half chocolate. Wrap and chill well. When ready to bake, just unwrap the log and slice evenly. This saves so much time and is not as messy. It also gives a nice clean "half and half" look to the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I had the same problem as a previous reviewer - way too sticky to work with easily. I refrained from adding more flour, because I didn't want to take away from the flavor of the cookie, so I just floured my hands after every 2 or so cookies as I rolled the dough into balls. The flavor was great. I might not divide the dough next time and just combine the chocolate and the orange flavors, but the dual color cookie is cool, too. Oh, and they were extremely cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Very good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GalantaEire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I agree with the above revew which said flour is less. With ty e first batch, the cookies were very crumbly and thin. I added some more flour (4 tbsp) and then they were ok. but the flavor is fantastic. 5 stars to flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Everyone loved these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Yummy!! Made them for my work's Christmas party, and they disappeared in minutes! Due to lack of time, I didn't separate the dough (combined the orange zest and chocolate together in dough), but they were still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAJG

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States