Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Well, these are terrific. I too made 4 logs as soon as they were mixed, two of each, then fitting them together half orange and half chocolate, then chilling, then slicing. Easy as pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
these are very good, delicate, cool before lifting or will break
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I didn't think that adding the little bit of orange zest would do anything for flavor, but boy was I wrong! The cookie tastes more orange then chocolate. It came out very yummy and was pretty easy to make too. I tried this recipe as a tester, and I'm for sure going to add it to this years cookie give-a-ways. I can't wait for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Every time I bring these in to work they always disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Sensational cookies. The flavor is delicate (I added extra orange zest), but everyone was so impressed with the unique combination. I followed the recipe exactly (except for adding extra zest) and found them very easy to make. I rolled tons of separate little balls from each falvor of dough and then stuck the two colors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I LOVED this recipe it tasted great and everyone in my family loved it as well. Also it was quick and easy so it didn't take much time out of my day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I love this recipe! It gets very addicting and does turn into a comfort food. The cookie has more of a cake like texture. I prefer swirling the chocolate and orange together like in Simone's picture. It balances the cookies out as oppose to Mallinda's picture. When it is only half + half the cookie tastes incomplete. So remember mix + swirl! (Take a small amount of the orange dough and then a small amount of the chocolate dough and roll it inyour hands!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I like the chocolate/orange combination and decided to try these. I spooned half of each kind of dough into a 1" scoop in an attempt to keep the colors separate, and that turned out pretty well. The taste was good, but not outstanding. I thought the finished cookies looked like they needed some kind of embellishment to give them some pizzaz, but I didn't know what--powdered sugar? Icing? Sprinkles? A dip in chocolate? In spite of being two-colored, they looked kind of boring on a plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This recipe was very easy to make. I followed the advice of another poster and floured my hands. With that, I was good to go! I didn't have to add more flour to the recipe, I didn't have to chill, just floured my hands. I also rolled some of the dough individually (didn't mix them together) to make some orange cookies and some chocolate cookies. They were great! So perfectly round, my friends were amazed at the presentation and flavor! Great recipe, will use again! - - - - I made these cookies a second time, but instead of the dark chocolate/orange combination, I did a white chocolate/strawberry combo (substituded white chocolate, and instead of orange zest I put in a few tablespoons of strawberry jam and a few drops of red food coloring). Due to the liquidity of the jam, I did have to add about a half a cup more flour, and this time I refrigerated the dough. They turned out great, I loved that flavor combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I made these cookies exactly as directed. I have no complaints about anything. They came out perfectly and were delicious. I love the texture...crispy edges and soft insides. My only suggestion would be to double this recipe. There were not enough cookies remaining for others after my husband and I started tasting them. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States