Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
These were delicious, but not entirely worth all the effort to make the half and halfs. I think a better option may be to make the cookie entirely orange flavored and then dip half in melted chocolate once it has cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rima

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Great recipe! I doubled to make for a bake sale. I took the advice and refrigerated dough after dividing into two. Then I rolled the two together into a log(need no flour).They looked and tasted great. Perfect cookie for summer treat. My kids loved it and I told them they would be charged for eating them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Photo by vixen_with_velocity
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
YYUUUMMM!!! I was a bit nervous to make these at first, but they are awsome! I did play with the recipe a bit though. First, I used half white and half whole wheat flour. Also, I used the zest of a whole orange (a pretty big one). I also added a splash of orange juice to the orange part of the dough and added a bit more flour to make it stiffer. I used cocoa powder for the chocolate part to. I couldnt be happier with the way they turned out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vixen_with_velocity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out wonderful! The only problem is that I wish I would have made a double batch because they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I thought these were pretty bland and not worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
These turned out really well. I am a huge fan of the chocolate orange flavors mixing so this was the perfect cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This is an attractive tea cookie that is easy to make. I used a cookie scoop and cut the dough balls in half. Putting half chocolate and orange scoop together produced a perfect looking cookie. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Goodness gracious, I love these cookies. So does my entire family- its all I am ever asked to make now. Getting them to look perfect took a few tries, but once I got the feel of it, my cookies began looking great. The flavor is a great mix, I can not recommend these cookies enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Delicious. I added about 1/4 cup extra flour so the dough was stiffer. I don't like flat cookies. They came out perfect. Not dry. To make the orange flavored part look "orange" I added about two drop of red food color and maybe six drops of yellow. They looked really pretty. I also topped them with chocolate by melting about 3/4 cup semi sweet chocolate chips in the microwave. I ended up putting a large drop of chocolate on the top and then took the back of the spoon to spread it a little. Added to the richness of the cookie and also took the presentation up a notch. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I really liked these. Chilling the dough was important for the chocolate half. Both the chocolate and the orange portions make excellent cookies all by themselves. I tried out the chocolate dought to make cookie cutter cookies and it handled beautifully as a roll out dough. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States