Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Delish. I made pinwheel cookies like shown in one of the photos by rolling out each type of dough into sheets, stacking them, then rolling into a log. Chill the log for ~1 hour in the fridge, and then it'll be super easy to cut into centimeter-thick cookies before baking! Adding a tad more flour (or using lots of flour if rolling them out) helps for working with the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made these into yin-yang cookies for my son. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I love this cookie! It has more of a cake like texture. The chocolate and orange work so well together! I prefer mixing the two doughs together rather than sticking them together. Marblize it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly as written and found these cookies to be delicious. The flavor of the orange zest really comes out and the cookies are soft and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Easy and delicious! We added a lot more chocolate and a lot more orange zest to make these cookies explode with deliciousness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen Stout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Excellent!!! I rolled each half into a log and joined them together as suggested. I wrapped it in plastic, put it in the fridge and sliced to bake. Very pretty, very tasty and I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Couldn't really taste the orange or the chocolate, and the texture was too soft and limp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by little-baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
love this recipe will double it next time though to make enough to accomadate the demand!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
i too refrigerated the dough and laminated the two flavors/colors...but even with refrigeration it was a mushy disaster...needs much more flour...i will probably experiment with this and it will be a good cokie but as weritten it is marginal at best...they spread like mad in the oven as well...good idea...poor execution
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORVILLE76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baker McGee
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
After dividing the dough in half I added 1/3 cup cocoa powder to the chocolate side instead of the melted chocolate and then refirgerated both. After they were hardened, I rolled out both sections of dough and then stacked them on each other and then rolled into a log and refrigerated. After the log was cold I cut it into slices and baked the cookies that way. Makes a very pretty cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker McGee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States