Chocolate One Minute Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I tried this tonight for cupcakes and it was WONDERFUL! The frosting thickened so nicely after beating it for 5 minutes. The taste is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is wonderful frosting! I did cook it almost an additional minute after reading the reviews and it came out perfect. I wonder if some of the cooks that had trouble with it thickening are too young to remember old fashioned fudge (the very very best). You have to beat it...... a LOT! Just keep beating it and it will set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Fudgey and delicious! I was looking for a frosting that doesn't use (to sweet) confectionary sugar and found this one.. The trick is to stir, stir, stir on medium heat. Thickened nicely as it cooled and it wasn't gritty.. I will deffenately make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
i found this to be a lovely recipe. not too sweet, and a very pretty, shiny frosting. it sets up very quickly, but i just popped it into the microwave for 15 seconds and it was pliable and shiny once more. love this recipe so much more than buttercream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
this was too thick, and I didnt even beat it after the boiling and stirring for 1 minute. But, very fudgey, and delicious, worth trying again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chitina, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Best tasting icing I have ever had but it did not thicken up well at all,even after mixing for a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Easy to make! Great when you don't have or don't want to use powdered sugar! This is a rich glaze for cookies! I used it on Habanero Cookies, and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
It's a great frosting But the "one-minute" is a lie. Had to mix for several minutes for it to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
delicious!!! perfect for brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very easy chocolaty, sets up fine just be willing to be patient enough to beat with mixer about 5 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mechelle Banville

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States