Chocolate Oil Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I have been making this recipe for years. It does not have vinegar. It calls for you to grease(crisco)and flour pan. The name of the cake is Low Cholesterol Chocolate Cake. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was a good cake. My husband wasn't crazy about it, but he likes things very sweet, which this is not. It was easy and very moist. Would make again if someone else would eat it with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I already made it so many time! This is my favorite chocolate cake ever! So light and addictive, you will be surprised how much the flavour develop after one day...if the cake lasts that long ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I've made this cake 4-5 times now, and it's a hit with our family. It seems to taste a little bitter but sweet and rich, it's a really great blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very easy to put together...next time I will nonstick my pan though! I scaled to 12 servings to make an 8x8 and 4 cupcakes (long story)...cupcakes took 20 minutes to bake, the 8x8 took 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
After reading other reviews, I added an extra 1/2 tsp salt and 1 tsp vanilla. I also decreased the oil to 3/4 cup. It is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Love this cake-- live by myself so I freeze it in chunks and take out what I need. For company I cut in triangles and pout caramel sauce over it . Just heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This is the best chocolate cake EVER! My very picky 4 year old and my vegan mother agree, this recipe takes the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I really did not like this, there was so much oil in it, I had to lower it down to 1/2 a cup. :( ugh i really hated the cake too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baker4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
i edited it! 2 cups vanilla rice milk instead of water; reduce to 1 cup of sugar; + cinnamon, and cake flour instead of all-purpose. 2 9 inch rounds 22 minutes (thanks to previous post suggestion!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States