Chocolate Oil Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Family favorite. Yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Perfect! I was making mayo cake but I ran out of mayo after just a 1/2 cup so I found this recipe and followed everything, just with an extra 1/2 cup of mayo because I had already added to the mix. I did use whet flour because it was what I had at home, but the wheat taste was too strong. I am sure with white flour this will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made this cake and I love it! It was the easiest cake to make and i had all the ingredients on hand. This cake was moist and delicious. After reading other reviews I doubled the the vanilla and salt amounts and reduced the oil to 2/3 cup. Perfect!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Excellent flavor and very moist! This is my new favorite chocolate cake! I add 2/3 cup oil instead of the whole cup to lessen the fat and it is still extremely moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I used milk instead of water in this recipe to make it extra moist but it stuck to the pan and fell apart. So I crumbled it and added ganache on top... delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I really did not like this cake. It was too heavy and tasted like flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I found this too heavy and oily. We ate it but didn't enjoy it a whole lot. I followed the recipe to a tee, but baked it in a bundt pan. I don't think the pan made much difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cork1035

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jetts83
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Nothing spectacular about this recipe. Very easy to make and very tasty. Great for a vegan alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
So fast and easy. I have just whipped this one up in minutes. I have added 1 tsp of coffee so will see how it goes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Same as the Wacky Cake that is mixed in the pan. I have made this for years and a peanut butter icing on this is to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Reynoldsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States