Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Brilliant gooey cookies .Tried making them fir the first time and can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A.j. Nelson
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. It made 21 chewy, chocolatey cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.j. Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Really nice cookies! Substituted dried cherries since I didn't have chocolate chip or raisins, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I forgot cinnamon on first batch but added for the second very tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ketron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written (with the exception of using unsalted butter instead of margarine.) Oh my goodness, they are wonderful. I found I needed to bake them 12 minutes instead of 8-10. Definitely allow them to cool 5 minutes on the sheet before removing them to a cooling rack. This is a recipe I plan to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littleboss922

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Tastes like a brownie full of oats - yum! I undercooked them a little to keep them chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Super "chocolatey". They are pretty small but so good. They are the ONLY oatmeal cookies hubby has ever liked. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
These may be the best cookies I have every made. I followed the recipe exactly, and added trader joe's peanut butter chips instead of chocolate. The combination of the chocolate, cinnamon and salt was divine. Like other reviewers I baked them 10 minutes and then let them set on the cookie sheet. Even though they don't seem done at first, they are. Crisp on the outside, chewy on the inside, PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
The cookies baked well and tasted great. After reading other review, I limed the cocoa to about 2-1/4 tablespoons of cocoa. That gave the cookies a deep chocolaty taste without being overbearing. I'm glad I didn't add any more. I baked the cookies on parchment paper. They didn't spread and the finished cookies lifted off easily. This recipe is a keeper, and a good alternative to the toll house chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hadeel
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Delicious soft recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States