Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made these into bars with just 2T of the cocoa. They were very dry and bland. I won't be making these again...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Oh my gosh these are wonderful! I did add a tablespoon of water and 1/4 teaspoon of chili powder after reading the reviews. I also baked them for 8 minutes then left them on the cookie sheet to cool for 2-3 minutes. We tend to like chewy cookies over a crisp one. I could see how adding a little coffee instead of the chili or dried cherries would also be good. Very nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These were pretty good. I used a little chili powder to go with the cinnamon and give them a little kick. I enjoyed them but they definitely aren't the best recipe I've ever made. Very easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Simply delicious! yummmmo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I was disappointed with these. I thought they were a tad dry and bitter from too much cocoa. My kids liked them, but I'm not sure if I they are worth trying again when there are so many good cookie recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I wanted to make these a week ahead of time, so extended the cooking time by 5 minutes to prevent them going soft in the container. We prefer a crisper texture. Added a teaspoon of instant coffee in preference to cinnamon. A great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These cookies are awesome! They disappear almost as fast as I can take them out of the oven. This recipe works well with the allergen substitutions I have to make (no nuts, dairy, soy, eggs). I substituted the egg with Ener-g Egg replacer, replaced the margarine with Spectrum shortening, and used allergen free chocolate chips. I used less oats and did have to add some liquid because the dough was quite dry. They are very chocolaty but as a chocoholic family that's OK. This is an awesome new cookie for my food allergic son to enjoy.. with the changes of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
There is just one big problem with these cookies. I can't stop eating them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
these were really really good, the only thing i did different was not adding choc chips, i didnt have any, but they still have plently of chocolate flavour, my kids love em. Also when i put them on the cookie sheet i rolled them into balls first, this way they look nice and round after they are done, 11 min was just about perfect for them in the oven. Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NET10
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
These are not bad. I would cut back on the cinnamon next time. I think the key to these little bad boys are almost under cooking them. I stuck to 8 mins exactly and let them set up for a couple of mins on the cookie sheet before removing them to rack. I got 3 doz plus 9 out of my batch and I added 1/4 cup chopped walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States