Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Delicious! Made these with chocolate chips and between my three roommates and I and all our friends they were gone in just over a day! Going to try making them with dried cranberries next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
What a delicious chocolatey cookie! Wanted a slightly healthier chocolate cookie so I wouldn't feel too badly about giving it to the family. Only change I will make is less salt, or use sweet butter. It was a little too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I made these cookies because I promised my toddlers we'd make cookies today, but after promising, I relized I only had one cup of flour.This recipe only calls for one, so we were able to make some. I would probably not make these again they just were not that great, though they served their purpose so I did not have to break my word.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Out of this world! Added a bit more chocolate chips....delicious.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
these are fantastic! I love the depth that the cinnamon adds to these cookies, and how they're not just a chocolate chip cookie with oatmeal added to them. Will def make again!! however, I only got 32 cookies instead of 36, and I would recommend making them cookie shaped because my just kinda stayed in dough balls (which was really good, I smashed down the second tray and that worked well)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I saw the picture and was VERY excited to try this recipe! However, the amount of oatmeal called for did make the dough and therefore the cookie. I only cooked them for 9 min in my oven. They are not as moist or as sweet as I expected them to be. Sorry, maybe I was expecting them to be different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I double the recipe to an average sized batch. Great favors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made exactly as written. Texture is great, the taste is ok but a little bland. Did not find them at all "rich and chocolatey" as other reviews state. I'll probably try again but add more coco and choc chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Keswick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These were fantastic!! Made them exactly as the recipe says and baked 8 minutes. I love the combination of chocolate and cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is my go-to cookie recipe, and has been for a couple of years. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States