Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
this was awesome. i used gluten free flour and added walnuts instead of chocolate chips (because i ate them all!) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
These are great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
THE BEST EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Yummy! Just baked up a batch. Followed recipe exactly. Kids and husband approved :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
These were amazing! Chewy and soft, just the way a cookie should be. Definitely going onto the Christmas cookie list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmiklauz
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I added a half tsp espresso powder and used bittersweet choc chips. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Delish! I followed it except subbed butter for margarine. So tasty and unique! Nice and chewy. Will definitely make these little yummies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEIRDRE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I thought they were very dry and I feel like too much chocolate. I would like to retry to make them, but I would make some adjustments to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Since good brain foods include oatmeal an dark chocolate/cocoa, I decided to find a chocolate oatmeal cookie recipe. This one hits the spot! I did however make some changes to the recipe so I did get a technically different cookie. I used wheat flour instead of all-purpose and I subsituted avocado(another good brain food) for the margarine. Also, for all of the cocoa and chocolate chips I used dark! I recently had a concussion, so I wanted some comfort food as well as semi-healthy and good for the brain. They came out crispy on the outside and moist on the inside, definitely a good treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
These are simple, delicious, and crowd pleasers for sure! I love the combo of cinnamon with the chocolate so I doubled the cinnamon and loved the extra kick! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States