Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
DELISH!! I made with white whole wheat flour and all brown sugar, no white flour or sugar. They were awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Really good! I used Truvia in place of white sugar, and that dropped a few more calories. I also used raisins. Hubby, who is a big lover of oatmeal raisin cookies says this is a keeper. I liked the photo where someone flattened the cookies with a fork, think I'll do that next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
made as directed..1 batch I made bars in an 8x11 pan @ 350F for 14-16 mins; the other batch I made as cookies 350F 10 mins...both great! Chocolate / oatmeal / cinnamon = yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I love this recipe! I always halve the shortening and sub 1/4 cup shaved coconut for the last 1/4 cup of oatmeal. I refrigerate and roll them into balls before smashing by about half on the baking sheet. They come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Swapped out some butter for apple sauce but other than that - no changes and an excellent cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I suspect these cookies rely heavily on the chocolate chips for flavor. I didn't have any and made them without and they were very bland. The cocoa turns them brown but doesn't add much flavor, the cinnamon is more of an aroma than flavor, and they look nothing like the cookies pictured, more like overcooked sausage patties. I'll be trying another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I loved this cookie! The cinnamon, salt, chocolate and don't leave out the oatmeal (which I rough ground in food processor) and I made bars instead of drop cookies. They really were a great, unique flavor combo though! And chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
First I made a single batch and baked as cookies; they were good, but a little dry. They didn't spread hardly at all. The next day I made a double batch of dough and baked in a greased 13x9 pan for 25 - 30 minutes. These turned out more moist and chewy; I think these are better as bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
AWESOME COOKIES!!! The first time I made these cookies I made them per the original recipe. They were good but not great. The second time I read a few more reviews and followed the directions as per Leah Joy, 1/2 AP flour, 1/2 whole wheat flour. I subsituted 1/2 the butter with unsweetened applesauce and used less sugar. THEY ARE PHENOMENAL!! Crispy on the edges but still delightfully chewy. The flavor was only enhanced, they are sooo chocolately! Thank you Leah Joy. I am a diabetic and every little bit helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
My daughter and I made these cookies together. I am guilty of subbing butter for margarine. It's just a personal preference. They were delish. DO NOT COOK THEM OVER 10 MINUTES. They will burn. After 10 minutes of cooking the bottom was browned but not burned. Any longer and they would have been toast. Update: 8 minutes is PERFECT! This recipe is a keeper. I can't wait to try it again with the addition of raisins or peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States