Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
My daughter and I made these cookies together. I am guilty of subbing butter for margarine. It's just a personal preference. They were delish. DO NOT COOK THEM OVER 10 MINUTES. They will burn. After 10 minutes of cooking the bottom was browned but not burned. Any longer and they would have been toast. Update: 8 minutes is PERFECT! This recipe is a keeper. I can't wait to try it again with the addition of raisins or peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
The kids should definitely enjoy these. My cookies didn't flatten the way others had, but they still taste yummy. I made the following changes based on doubling the batch: 1/4 salt, 1/2c butter, 1/2c apple sauce, 2c golden sugar vs white & brown combo, and added 1/4c wheat germ. Made small cookies and baked for 8mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
These were perfect! I omitted the cinnamon, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I used this without the chips only bc I didn't have any... Cookie came out sweet and chewy anyway! Wish it kept its thickness but other than that very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I didn't think the cinnamon went well with the chocolate. I left the batter in the fridge for a bit to keep it firm, but it still ended up too thin. I think it needed some more flour. I only used 2 tablespoons of the cocoa. I think it would have been too much with all three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I have used this recipe three times now. They absolutely come out great every time. I omit the chocolate and add 1.5 cups of raisins. They are quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malecook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I LOVE this recipe. The absolute only thing I change is leaving out the cinnamon (not a fan). Every time I make these cookies everyone raves about them. Even "I do not like oatmeal cookies" types love these. I have made them twice in the past week for two different office parties. They come together quick with mostly ingredients you'd have on hand anyway. I like to mix together with my hands once I add the oats and chocolate chips. You definitely need two cookie sheets, these make a lot of cookies. Don't worry when you take them out that they seem all goopy and fall-aparty, they set up very nicely after about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Quick, easy & delicious! I will probably use less cinnamon next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by psalm857
Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This is my new favorite. Only change I made the second time making these was 1/4 tsp. salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Great! I was torn between making oatmeal raisin cookies and chocolate cake and this hit the spot perfectly! Only complaint is that I doubled the recipe and got about 36 cookies? It might be that I just make them larger than I should so I'm chalking this up to an ID10T Error. ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States