Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Very good if you want a chocolate cinnamon fix! Easy to make. Used the mixer to mix everything and about 1 T less butter than it said to. Also added about 1T of water. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This recipe won me over by having "chocolate oatmeal" in the title. It's such a great combination. I actually replaced most of the white flour with whole wheat flour...and didn't use quite as much sugar (not a whole cup). And wow, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
very thick and hardy cookie. there were ok, but i would make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrthearth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This is one of the few recipes everyone in my house can agree on. The cookies are delicious, with just the right amount of cocoa to please the kids, but also enough oats to please mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
These cookies are chocolatey excellent!! I used a small ice cream scooper to drop onto a baking sheet and increased the baking time to 16 mins., but the scooper decreased the serving size from 36 to 16. But the cookies were 3" round sized. You will love these cookies!!! Next time I will try adding more oatmeal since I love the oatmeal flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
They were okay. They tasted a little bit boring to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marathon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Made them with Michigan dried cherries and chocolate chips--I am not particularly a cherry fan but my husband is. I am a chocolate fan, however and these are VERY good. Will make with chocolate chips later just for me :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These were great and satisfied my chocolate craving without being totally unhealthy. I had to change the recipe slightly because I didn't have enough oats. I used about 1 cup oats and replaced the other 1/4 cup with finely chopped pecans. I also used whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
DELICIOUS!! Follow exactly for excellent cookies that the entire family will enjoy. Not too chocolatey and just the right amount of oatmeal. Chewy and not crispy so it's just about perfect in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Did everything as stated EXCEPT, used white chocolate chips..... HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States