Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I did not care for this. I had to mix in the oatmeal and chocolate chips with my hands because it was so dry and stiff. The cinnamon gives it a weird flavor. I bake cookies frequently and would not recommend these at all. Sad I decided to try something new, very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very dry, cakey cookies...need more butter and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmackary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These cookies are everything you are looking for in a cookie. I made them exactly as written with the exception of adding chopped walnuts (a personal preference) and found them to have great chocolate taste and a wonderful chew. The cinnamon gave just a hint of zip. They were excellent and I will be making them again. The next time I may replace the cinnamon with espresso powder to deepen the chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
These cookies are awesome! My mom had made the best chocolate oatmeal cookies when I was a kid, and I lost her recipe a few years ago, and have been looking for one like it since. I've tried several versions, but none were the same - until I found this one! The only thing I changed about this recipe is that I added a 1/2 tablespoon more of coca powder (I love chocolate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Wonderful! My hubby ate a half dozen of these cookies when they came out of the oven! Soft, chewy, with just enough crisp around the edges. I added a half cup of butterscotch chips as well. Turned out really good! I highly recommend this cookie recipe to any chocolate lovers out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bineshi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
We loved these cookies! I made a nutty version of them using leftover chopped walnuts & pecans, and substituted in 1/4 tsp of almond extract. I also used white and semisweet chocolate chips. Special thanks to the reviewer who mentioned that they won't "look done" but they are. Very true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estee Fraser (Pinchasin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Sorry folks, this recipe was nothing special. In fact, I'd have to say I followed the recipe to a tee, and they turned out very dry and tasteless. Even a big glass of milk wouldn't help these puppies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
these cookies are AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very good recipes that I will make again. I followed the recipe but substituted freshly ground soft wheat (we like the nutrition and texture). I wish I could give it 4 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very nice! My son loves this cookie! I add one more egg and sometimes more oats just to make it healthier as he is a picky eater! he still loves it! I add butter instead of oil with a little bit of milk; it turns out moist! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States