Chocolate Oatmeal Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I love these cookies... They sooth the soul. I use a sugar/splenda blend for the sugar and they are still awesome...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My family absolutely LOVED these cookies... There were only 2 things I did different with this recipe. I added 1 1/2 tbs corn syrup along with an extra 1/2 cup white sugar because I don't like the way unsweetened cocoa tastes. It turned out FANTISTIC and I will continue to make these more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Awesome cookie! Came out perfect. My only suggestion would be to slightly press them down so they are not so fat. This one is a keeper! Thanks eerrrrtttttyyy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Very easy to make. Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anngellica
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I made this recipe to use up various ingredients I had on hand so I tweaked the recipe accordingly. I used self-rising flour and omitted the leavening additives and cocoa powder, I used 1 cup Scottish Oats and 1 cup whole grain muesli in lieu of the quick cooking oats, added extra chocolate chips (I just dumped in the entire 24 oz bag) and since I was 1/4 cup short on the butter I added 1/4 cup avocado oil to make up the difference. I couldn't be bothered to bake individual cookies so I made one full size "Toll House" Pie and two mini pies. Hubby LOVES it, but wouldn't if he knew it contained oats Yep, he's childish that way. He'll get to enjoy the two minis. I'm bringing the full size pie to Party Bridge. =^..^=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anngellica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Awesome cookie for chocolate lovers! I followed the recipe to a T. Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
For Christmas I was given a jar of cookie mix from Crabtree comp. Ive been craving those cookies ever since I made them. This recipe seems to be exactly the same! Im glad I found this =) The dough is very stiff and almost crumbly but is not a problem once rolled into 1 tbsp balls. I always chill cookie dough 24 hrs before I bake and leave cookies on baking sheet for 3 mins after pulling them out of the oven. All in all good recipe. Thank you Tbot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
One of the best recipes I have made off here, so soft and chewy and a little crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Love them.....my favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Other than having a hard time not gobbling up the dough??this ia a perfect cookie for the chocolate addict like me! I used old fashoned oats because it's what we buy and milk chocolate chips. Next batch, and there will be a next, I'm using peanut butter chips! Thank you for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States