Chocolate Oatmeal Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Very easy to make. Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Awesome cookie for chocolate lovers! I followed the recipe to a T. Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This is the same recipe I bookmarked a year ago, but it has been altered, which totally threw me off. The recipe seems to be the same except for the addition of the cocoa. I'll have to write down the recipe as I think I know it and never rely on Allrecipes to be a solid cookbook if it can be altered so easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I make these All. The. Time! I make them for meetings, gifts, & when I need to fill a chocolate craving. I've made the recipe as is, and have also substituted the white sugar for agave syrup (adding 3 tbsp off additional flour) and brown sugar for coconut sugar. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaunam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Unfortunately, I did not like these as all. I guess I'm not as big of a chocolate fan as I thought. I found after the cookies were mixed, they were too dry, so it was hard to scoop onto a cookie sheet without the cookies falling apart. I won't make them again, but if I did, I would probably drop the cocoa and that way they aren't so chocolately and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
For Christmas I was given a jar of cookie mix from Crabtree comp. Ive been craving those cookies ever since I made them. This recipe seems to be exactly the same! Im glad I found this =) The dough is very stiff and almost crumbly but is not a problem once rolled into 1 tbsp balls. I always chill cookie dough 24 hrs before I bake and leave cookies on baking sheet for 3 mins after pulling them out of the oven. All in all good recipe. Thank you Tbot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
These are very tasty, but a bit hard to work with! I will try them again, but will use half the oats and half the chocolate chips - there just isn't enough dough to hold all the 'stuff' together!! I had to form the cookies with my hands, and even then, they barely stay together. But my kids and my husband love them, so will definitely give it a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I love these cookies... They sooth the soul. I use a sugar/splenda blend for the sugar and they are still awesome...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
My son begged for more and that doesn't happen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My family absolutely LOVED these cookies... There were only 2 things I did different with this recipe. I added 1 1/2 tbs corn syrup along with an extra 1/2 cup white sugar because I don't like the way unsweetened cocoa tastes. It turned out FANTISTIC and I will continue to make these more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States