Chocolate Oatmeal Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
Sold a lot of these at our harvest barzar. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
My husband liked to eat it with milk poured over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Great cake! I brought some to work and everyone liked it. It's very moist and so easy to make! It could be topped with whipped cream, fruit or frosting if you'd like. I don't think it needs anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
WOW. This recipe is a keeper. I think am gonna finish the whole thing before anyone in my family get the chance to try it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This is a great recipe. I substituted applesauce for the butter and added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1 extra Tablespoon of cocoa powder. It turned out moist and flavorful with a unique texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
I'm surprised at how good this one turned out. I did not have a square pan, so I used a round instead. Since I was taking it to a potluck, I frosted it lightly as well. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
One of the easiest cakes I have ever made from scratch. They eat it all as soon as it is cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
I replaced the butter with applesauce and added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon. It was moist and delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Very nice recipe, however I did make some changes. First, I was running low on brown sugar, so I used 3/4 cup brown, and 3/4 cup white. Then, I added WAY more coco powder then called for. (Probably about 1/2 cup) It turned our great! SOOOO chocolatly and rich. It was great just like that. Didn't even need any icing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Wonderful cake. Very thick & heavy. I topped it with the Chocolate Fudge Buttercream Frosting found on this site, plus strawberries. The frosting adds a rich & flavorful taste. I would definitely make it again - and always with a sweeter frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States