Chocolate Oat Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
This recipe is really yummy, very moist. It has a great combination of chocolate and cookie crust. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
This cookie tasted good- but was too rich. I ended up disposing of part of cookies because no one could eat much. If I do make this again, I would either double oatmeal part of this recipe and use half chocolate mixture in each recipe or I would just use melted chocolate chips between oatmeal layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Half of this recipe fits nicely in a 8" square baking pan. It's a bit labour intensive for squares, but the result is quite delicious. Try it with other nuts if you don't like walnuts. Thanks Janea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
These squares draw rave reviews and they are even easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
We call these Fudge Jumbles in my house and love to make them all the time. We omit the nuts though as we don't like them. Still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Moneypenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Great bars! The kids loved them. Very chocolatey and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This has the potential to be great, but the recipe as it stands produces very dry, crumbly bars that are far too sweet. Most of them went in the garbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by noha
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I just baked this recipe now. Very easy to bake. Very rich and cripy, the top layer adds all the crispiness :) however, the chocolate layer is too heavy and sweet, I think if it was lighter it would have been just perfect :) i will definetly bake it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Love it!!!! My neighbor used to make these when I was young... now I can too! I make them every chance I get and they are a huge hit no matter where I take them. A keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
MY FAMILY LOVED THESE!! OUR ADULT SON SHARED THESE WITH HIS FRIENDS AND STATED THEY WERE A BIG HIT. I WILL MAKE THESE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States