Chocolate Nut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I love this recipe - easy and tasty! I've changed a couple of things though: - first I roast the nuts in the oven for about 10 minutes (at 350 degrees) or until they start to colour. - I use 1/2 cup of sugar - I use margarine instead of butter - I use about 3/4 cup of choc chips instead of the package of chocolate. - I've added about 1 tbsp of decaf espresso powder to the dry ingredients too and that was quite nice. - Last time I cooked them, when I was about to do the 2nd time in the oven, I just turned the oven off and left them in there and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
A very easy recipe with great results.I doubled the recipe and learned don't over crowd them one the first baking since they spread out alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I have made this recipie 30~40 times and it is always a hit! I always find the dought really sticky so I add some more flour or powdered almonds if I have them which really makes them nutty and really soft so my grand mother can eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I didn't read the recipie carefully and ended up using chocolate chips and I substitubed almonds for the hazelnuts and it tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Wonderful, beautiful and easy! One batch wihout silvered almonds and in its place added extra 1/8 cup chopped dark orange flavored chocolate. The other batch was per recipe...dipped and drizzled both with chocolate. Will make again and again! Thank you for such as a delicious recipe. Definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovin' Life Foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These biscotti's turned out absolutely perfect! I used bittersweet choc chips and chopped hazelnuts. I also dipped one end and also the bottom in chocolate. The only thing I did extra was baked it on either side for 10 min after slicing it - not just the once like the recipe says. I will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I also used white chocolate chips and pecans instead of hazelnuts. These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Perfect! very easy recipe and the taste was excellent...the dough was very sticky to work with though, but other than that...it was wonderful and my husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This recipe has become an annual tradition at Christmastime. I bake several batches and package them nicely to give as gifts for teachers, friends, neighbors, family. Everyone LOVES them. When I misplaced the recipe (and forgot where I got it in the first place) this past Christmas, I used another recipe and it was not nearly as good as this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Delicious, I can't wait to go home and have a coffee & Biscotti. I don't even want one from the coffee shops anymore. I used unsweetened chocolate and had to add some water. Nice and chocolately & not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States