Chocolate Nut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Excellent recipe! The most important thing I did differently was after slicing, baking on each side 10 mins instead of just the one side. I laid the slices down on one cut side for 10 mins, then flipped to the other cut side another 10 mins. Perfect! I used bittersweet chocolate chips and pecans instead of the white chocolate and hazelnuts. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I didn't read the recipie carefully and ended up using chocolate chips and I substitubed almonds for the hazelnuts and it tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Fine taste, but way too sticky a dough to work with. I like the consistency of raw dough (and the biscotti itself) better when i use the cinnamon biscotti recipe also from this site, and will modify that one for chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs smiff
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This recipe was sooooo easy and the biscotti turned out really well. I drizzled half with chocolate and dipped the other half in chocolate. The dipped ones were the favourites. I also substituted almond essence instead of vanilla and used almond slivers, which I chopped up first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs smiff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkeley, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I love this recipe - easy and tasty! I've changed a couple of things though: - first I roast the nuts in the oven for about 10 minutes (at 350 degrees) or until they start to colour. - I use 1/2 cup of sugar - I use margarine instead of butter - I use about 3/4 cup of choc chips instead of the package of chocolate. - I've added about 1 tbsp of decaf espresso powder to the dry ingredients too and that was quite nice. - Last time I cooked them, when I was about to do the 2nd time in the oven, I just turned the oven off and left them in there and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
It wasn't as crunchy as I would have liked. I wonder if I needed more flour... Nevertheless, DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
It came out wonderful. I used mixed nuts instead of hazelnuts and substituted almond extract for vanilla (used 2 tsp.). My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I have made this recipie 30~40 times and it is always a hit! I always find the dought really sticky so I add some more flour or powdered almonds if I have them which really makes them nutty and really soft so my grand mother can eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
These turned out great! I made the dough into a 4 1/2" by 6 inch oval and sliced it after I took it out of the oven, great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Delicious, I can't wait to go home and have a coffee & Biscotti. I don't even want one from the coffee shops anymore. I used unsweetened chocolate and had to add some water. Nice and chocolately & not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States