Chocolate Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
We really like these, and I didn't even have chocolate chips! As a substitute I used 1 cup + 2 TBSP cocoa powder, 3/4 cup + 2 TBSP sugar and 1/4 cup + 2 TBSP vegetable shortening. Since I had nothing to melt, I just mixed the butter, sugar, shortening and sweetened condensed milk together, then added everything else. The batter was pretty thick and hard to mix after adding the flour, but they were still super quick and easy! Great recipe! I think I like these better than brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I have a recipe for this with 4 Tbls butter and 1 cup pecans. I also melt the butter and choc chips and condensed milk in the microwave (aobut 1.5 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
After reading all reviews the only change I made was to add the sweetened condensed milk after I melted the chips, butter and sugar together in the microwave. Dough was a stiff consistency and the baked result was crispy on the outside, moist and chewey on the inside. This recipe is a family hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
They had fudgy texture but almost completely tasteless. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherona

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Scrumptious! Easy as bar cookies - cook for about 12 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Yummy! They are very brownie-like, but delicious. The outside is just a little crispy giving it a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I didn't care for the flavor and it was way too dense! I don't understand what happened as I only used quality ingredients...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
In an effort to use up ingredients before I move, I made this recipe. I had to use margarine instead of butter, and I substituted orange extract for the vanilla and white chocolate chips, dried cranberries, and pecans for the walnuts. I used the microwave to combine the ingredients rather than the stove. Once the batter is made, let it sit for a few minutes as it really sets up. Also, it's better for them to be slightly undercooked rather than overcooked at all (plus I think this oven I'm using has a higher temperature than it's supposed to). The orange extract was a nice decision, and I'd recommend it. The cookies were chewy, and soon became quite hard. I'm not sure how often I would make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
These came out crispy on the bottom and fudgy in the middle. My family is in LOVE with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnMarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
quick and easy! Will use this recipe again...maybe try peanut butter chips or other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States