Chocolate Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
I don't think I've ever had anything quite this rich, I could only manage a few, but they're soooo nice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
super easy, sweet, fudgy, and chewy. Don't leave the last batch on the pan to cool, they'll stick! It's easiest to take them off the sheet while they're still soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I made this recipe for a cookie swap and it was a big hit. I will be making this one many more times. Someone said that the dough was "watery", if the chocolate is too hot, allow the dough to cool off a little bit before putting on the cookie sheet so that it firms up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Quick AND delicious. Slightly crisp on the outside, and chewy inside. Perfection -- what a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
A-Mazing. Chewy, gooey chocolate bombshells that will obliterate the fiercest craving. Be sure to grease your pan well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lowie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Wonderful recipe. Nuggets had a chewy bottom and center. I doubled the recipe and split the dough into thirds. By the way, this dough is VERY easy to work with. Then I made some nuggets plain, another group I mixed caramel swirl chips into, and yet another group I mixed mark chocolate chunks. Sinfully delicious. It's a winner in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
These were just as I expected...very chocolatey and delicious "nuggets"! I think the flavor got even better after a day or two! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I've been searching for an eggless recipe that would appease my taste for brownies and these cookies hit the spot! Lovely bits of chewy chocolate goodness. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
The best chocolate cookies I've ever made and tasted! They were a hit! My friends and family loved them and we have all agreed that they taste like brownies. They were so soft and chewy. Simple AND delicious. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This is awesome and super easy. After the first batch I figured out that I didn't need to grease the pan since I use parchment paper. I also didn't bother to get another bowl dirty, I mixed everyting up in the saucepan and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States