Chocolate Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I made this recipe for a cookie swap and it was a big hit. I will be making this one many more times. Someone said that the dough was "watery", if the chocolate is too hot, allow the dough to cool off a little bit before putting on the cookie sheet so that it firms up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
super easy, sweet, fudgy, and chewy. Don't leave the last batch on the pan to cool, they'll stick! It's easiest to take them off the sheet while they're still soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
These were just as I expected...very chocolatey and delicious "nuggets"! I think the flavor got even better after a day or two! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
I halved the recipe, which shouldn't have mattered, but the results were disastrous. The cookies were watery, crunchy (not in a good way), and generally awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
quick, chewy, brownie-like cookies; gone before I turned around !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
These were good right out of the oven. The second day that got very hard and too crisp. They are def a same day cookie, but they are excellent. Very easy to make and little clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
A disaster appearance wise and flavor wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Wowsers, these are great! You know how you read some recipes and they say you'll get a fudgy cookie out of them but you don't. Well, you do with these babies! One guy at work even classified these as the "best cookies he's ever had in his life!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookinme
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
These are great easy to make cookie. They are very rich so beware. But everyone liked them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
This is a great quick, easy recipe. I found them to be way too sweet for myself but, the people that I work with devoured them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States