Chocolate Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
My little boy is severely allergic to eggs, so I'm always on the lookout for egg-free recipes. My family and co-workers raved about these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
These were good right out of the oven. The second day that got very hard and too crisp. They are def a same day cookie, but they are excellent. Very easy to make and little clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
A disaster appearance wise and flavor wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
These were really good but I just couldn't get them to not be gooey in the middle i cooked them for a few extra minutes and they were still doughy/gooey in the middle will make again though because my husband LOVED them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Midvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This is awesome and super easy. After the first batch I figured out that I didn't need to grease the pan since I use parchment paper. I also didn't bother to get another bowl dirty, I mixed everyting up in the saucepan and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
The best chocolate cookies I've ever made and tasted! They were a hit! My friends and family loved them and we have all agreed that they taste like brownies. They were so soft and chewy. Simple AND delicious. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Not bad, but not great. The dough spread a lot, and it did harden up a bit as it sat waiting for the next patch. As someone said, they do not look nice, I added white chocolate chips to some and decorated the tops of some with sliced almonds. Very chocolatey, which is nice..but I am not raving about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I've been searching for an eggless recipe that would appease my taste for brownies and these cookies hit the spot! Lovely bits of chewy chocolate goodness. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
good for a quick chocolate fix. also good for when you find yourself with sweetened condensed milk, yet no magic cookie bar ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anelastar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
These are baking right now. they seem to have an odd texture, more like fudge than cookies. Hopefully they turn out good. I put almonds and sprinkles on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOVICKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States