Chocolate 'N' Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I'd give this more stars if I could! I used coconut instead of nuts and from another review made extra crumbs for the topping. Thanks for the great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
wow so simple and easy to make I listened to the other reviewers and added an extra 2 tablespoons butter and mine turned out great... they got a little over done so I think the cooking time should be about 20 minutes... also these would taste great with some coconut sprinkled on for the the topping...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I have been making this for years, I have to hide some to keep my family from eating them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Wow! So yummy. After reading some other reviews I added a couple more tbsp of butter and put 3/4 of the crumb in the bottom, leaving 1/4 for the topping, then I melted a couple tbsp of butter and drizzled it on top of the topping. I also didn't have enough nuts (pecans) so I had to add some coconut. It was fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These bars were good, very rich. I felt there was a lot of condensed milk, and even after cooling, I had white milk oozing out when I cut into the bars. My kids did like them and ate most of them, but we've had better bar recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
very rich and gooey. I did not have very much oatmeal mixture for a topping after making the bottom crust as written, but they turned out very yummy anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Very easy, made them exactly as the recipe stated except left one half nut free for my picky kids. Everyone loved them, especially me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Made for a family get together and they didn't last long. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Loved it! I only had 3/4's cup of semi-sweet and it worked fine. We added 3/4's cup coconut, too to the nuts & chips mixture. All the other tips listed really would make a difference in the outcome of the bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnewlon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
YUM! I have a bed and breakfast. I made this for our guests and just left the pan out. TWO PEOPLE ate HALF this recipe! A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States