Chocolate Mug Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay to much cinnamon. Scaled it down to 1 tsp. cinnamon and 2 tsp sugar and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Austin Roop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andie
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I thought it could use less cinnamon and more ice cream, but otherwise it was a really good milkshake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was very good with a couple tweaks to the recipe. I cut back a lot on the cinnamon - about 1 Tbsp. - but with what I put in there it really added a great taste. I also threw in some Hershey's syrup and took out the brown sugar. My kids and husband gave it a big thumbs up!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
It was great, a little thin, but very yummy. I used a hand blender instead of a food processor and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockstartailor

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
My family and I loved this recipe, but I made it using a magic bullet, so four separate milkshakes. It was different having to separate the measurements but pretty easy. I added more ice-cream (to thicken) and milk, and a little less brown sugar. I also only sprinkled some cinnamon on top before mixing them. They tasted great and everyone wanted more! Also, since I wanted chocolate shakes but only had vanilla ice-cream I added some chocolate syrup to the recipe. It was a lot of fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Didn't change a thing. Even my landlords loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljbox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Was good, but like the others said.....Add less milk and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Not sure how I feel about the cinnamon in it, but I also added a banana and some Godiva Liqueur. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I would definatly not use so much cinnamon. But it's really really good, other than the over powerment of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mystic.Willow

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Pretty good. Lots of sugar. I only put a tbsp cinnamon and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlj1109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States