Chocolate Mug Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Really great! The cinnamon was a great addition! To those who say it was runny, you need to put it in the freezer for 15 minutes or longer to make it thicken. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay to much cinnamon. Scaled it down to 1 tsp. cinnamon and 2 tsp sugar and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Austin Roop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andie
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I thought it could use less cinnamon and more ice cream, but otherwise it was a really good milkshake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was very good with a couple tweaks to the recipe. I cut back a lot on the cinnamon - about 1 Tbsp. - but with what I put in there it really added a great taste. I also threw in some Hershey's syrup and took out the brown sugar. My kids and husband gave it a big thumbs up!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
It was great, a little thin, but very yummy. I used a hand blender instead of a food processor and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockstartailor

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
My family and I loved this recipe, but I made it using a magic bullet, so four separate milkshakes. It was different having to separate the measurements but pretty easy. I added more ice-cream (to thicken) and milk, and a little less brown sugar. I also only sprinkled some cinnamon on top before mixing them. They tasted great and everyone wanted more! Also, since I wanted chocolate shakes but only had vanilla ice-cream I added some chocolate syrup to the recipe. It was a lot of fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Didn't change a thing. Even my landlords loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljbox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Was good, but like the others said.....Add less milk and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Not sure how I feel about the cinnamon in it, but I also added a banana and some Godiva Liqueur. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I would definatly not use so much cinnamon. But it's really really good, other than the over powerment of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mystic.Willow

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States