Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Excellent muffin/cupcakes! Made them for a Vanlentine's party at my son's school...none left. Only thing I did different was adding 1 cup of chocolate chips! Chocolate is a beautiful thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I made this into an 8x8 cake instead, and my family loved it. Went really good with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tj7933

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I cut this recipe in half and I came out with 11 muffins. I made a few healthy changes. For the flour, I used 1 cup of white flour and 1/3 cup of wheat, 2/3 cup of sugar, 1/3 cup of cocoa, used fat free sour cream, and 2 egg whites and omitted the chocolate chips. Everything else I kept the same. My three children thought they were awsome. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
These cupcake-like muffins are my staple recipe. Moist, chocolatey and a great way to use leftover sour cream. Low fat sour cream works fine. For extra flavor replace the water with some strong coffee. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chesapeake Baybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
My kids LOVED them. I used whole wheat flour and left out the chocolate chips to make them healthier for breakfast and served with fruit. My daughter said, "Mom, you did a GOOD JOB on these!" Maybe it was my changes, but don't fill the cups too full or it runs over the edge when it cooks instead of puffing up more. Still a hit and will keep the recipe. Next time I will try dried cranberries instead of chocolate chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
These were really tasty made as is. My son and husband gobbled them up! They freeze and travel well. Really a cake in a muffin cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Really delicious. I made them for a brunch with my friends and they were gone by the time everyone left. Would definately make again. I also added a little bit of ground cinnamon, which goes really nicely with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Perfect!! I used applesauce instead of sour cream and white chocolate chunks instead of chocolate chips. Moist and soft and very yummy. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
These muffins are delicious. I used whole wheat pastry flour and granulated fructose, and I used 2 eggs, 1/2 applesauce, 1/2 coconut milk, and 1/4 cup almond milk. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This muffin is AWESOME!!! Although some alterations have been made due to human errors they are so minimal that it's almost insignificant 1)1 extra teaspoon heaped cocoa powder 2)2 extra teaspoons of sour cream 3)a lot more chocolate chips, so much that i can't remember =p anyway this is a recipe that worth a thumb up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States