Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
These cupcake-like muffins are my staple recipe. Moist, chocolatey and a great way to use leftover sour cream. Low fat sour cream works fine. For extra flavor replace the water with some strong coffee. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chesapeake Baybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
These are very good- I used peanutbutter & Chocolate swirl chips because I was out of chocolate chips. They are very cake like- which I like but it kinda seems like I'm eating a cupcake for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DigitalGrrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Excellent muffin/cupcakes! Made them for a Vanlentine's party at my son's school...none left. Only thing I did different was adding 1 cup of chocolate chips! Chocolate is a beautiful thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I made this into an 8x8 cake instead, and my family loved it. Went really good with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tj7933

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
My kids LOVED them. I used whole wheat flour and left out the chocolate chips to make them healthier for breakfast and served with fruit. My daughter said, "Mom, you did a GOOD JOB on these!" Maybe it was my changes, but don't fill the cups too full or it runs over the edge when it cooks instead of puffing up more. Still a hit and will keep the recipe. Next time I will try dried cranberries instead of chocolate chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Not as chocolatey as i would have liked.A bit dry too.I used chocolate peanut butter swirl chips. I used a lil more than 1/2c and i still think it could have used more.We still finished them and will make again but next time i will try it with applesauce instead of sour cream and definitly more choco.chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
The texture was good, but the flavor was disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
these were a little dry but the flavor was wonderful!My 6 and 2 year olds just gobbled them up!I enjoyed them maby next time i'll add more liquid.Will make again.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mayer, Arizona, USA
Living In: Camp Verde, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
These were really tasty made as is. My son and husband gobbled them up! They freeze and travel well. Really a cake in a muffin cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Really delicious. I made them for a brunch with my friends and they were gone by the time everyone left. Would definately make again. I also added a little bit of ground cinnamon, which goes really nicely with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States