Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Very easy and really yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These are sooooo good !!!!! Very moist. Next time may add some peanut butter chips also !!! Imagine the possibilities!!! Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
These are fantastic! My children loved them. I live in high-altitude Tooele and my oven seems to bake hot, so I reduced the heat to 300 and baked for 22 minutes, they came out perfect!! I am freezing half the batch for a quick after-school snack for my kids. I will be making these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Taste exactly the way I wanted them to. Perfectly chocolatey and moist and just great. Even my uncle said nice things about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Delicious, very moist muffins, but since I'm vegan and gluten free, I had to replace some of the ingredients. I used 2 1/4 cup of"Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Biscuit and Baking Mix" instead of the all purpose flour. I replaced the three eggs with 3 tablespoons of flaxseed meal soaked in 9 tablespoons of filtered water for five minutes. I used a can of coconut milk instead of the regular milk and sourcream, and I melted 4oz of unsweetened chocolate in 1/2 cup of coconut oil. I also added more chocolate chips that the original recipe calls for. The end result were deliciously moist and chocolaty rich muffins, that my kids and neighbors loved, and now she wants the recipe. This are not guilt free, but surely worthwhile after a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This are absolutely AMAZING! They taste like chocolate cupcakes! MY goodness my family loved them! Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracebaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Followed the recipe exact, and these just tasted blah. nothing to rave about, while definetly not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evemarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I like that these are not super sweet but still chocolaty enough to fill a chocolate craving. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States