Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These were good but not outstanding. They were not as sweet as I was expecting. I cut the recipe in half and still got 18 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
THESE are NOM NOM! :) So deliciously moist! The only changes I made was i only had greek yogurt on hand, not sour cream so I used that and I used all light brown sugar. Oh and I used dark chocolate chips instead of semi sweet. I gave some to my husband to take to work to give to the cops and they loved them too. :) Because of the muffin tin I have, this recipe yeilded 14 really huge muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I made mini cupcakes with some changes: plain yogurt instead of sour cream, melted butter instead of oil (I hate the oil taste on cupcakes...), one cranberry instead of chocolate chips. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Verona, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I substituted the same amount of yogurt for the sour cream. These came out moist, soft, and chocolately. They taste more like cupcakes than muffins, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Amazing!! Loved these muffins! So moist and chocolatey! New favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Yum! And chocolatey! Good taste and dark chocolate. I used raw chocolate cocoa and 1 tsp of espresso powder dissolved in 1/2 cup of warm water (for the water), and 1 1/4 cups chocolate chips. Also: 2 1/4 c. flour, 3/4 c. cocoa, 1 c. white and 1/2 c. brown sugar, 1 1/2 tsp baking powder, 3/4 c. coconut oil, and 2 tsp vanilla. These were very moist. It made 22 total. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sardinia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Thanks to give some US taste for a Europeen Citizen. These recipe is realy easy to do, I've just add some Cinamon powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seb from Belgium

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I don't see what all the hoopla is about. I was very unimpressed with these. I feel as though they have very little flavor and are bland. Also, the texture is nothing like a muffin. If anything its the texture of cake, cake without flavor. I wont be making these again. A definite waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Leddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
These were great. Tasted almost exactly like the Otis Spunkmeyer chocolate muffins which is exactly what I was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
very moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States