Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
i cut the sugar in half and altered a few things. so good. i didn't want them sweet like a cupcake, just sweet like a muffin. good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Wow. I used one reviewer's advice and replaced 1/4 cup of the flour with 1/4 cup of cocoa powder. I had no sour cream so I used plain yogurt as a substitute and 1/2 a bag of Andes creme de menth baking chips instead of semi-sweet (it was already open). Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These a great, moist muffins. The only change I made was to add a full cup of chocolate chips. Just ate two and trying my best not to go in the kitchen for more. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zap

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Yummy recipe. I increased the cocoa to 3/4 cups . But overall was very moist and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onetimeangel
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Very good. The batter was a little better than the actual muffin. Mini muffins bake at approximately 15 minutes. These muffins took 20 minutes. Next time, I will add more chips and maybe more sugar, salt? I don't know, something is missing. But they are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Kids loved it! I also decreased flour to 2 1/4 and increased cocoa to 3/4. Making more today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
If you are expecting a bakery style muffin, you will be disappointed. This muffin basically tastes like devils food cake with chocolate chips in it. I think many of the reviewers failed to notice the bland texture since they doubled the amount of chocolate chips. I was disappointed with this muffin, it's really more of a cupcake than a muffin & didn't satisfy my craving for a chocolate muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very easy recipe, I followed other suggestions and decreased the flour and increased the cocoa. I also used close to a full cup of chips. In the middle of the recipe, I found that we had run out of milk. I improvised by adding a bit more sour cream and a splash of coffee liquor (borrowed the idea from my favorite chocolate cake recipe) The results were very muffins that were very moist and cake like. Made for a special breakfast treat that my kids loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Great muffins! I also use 1/2 brown and 1/2 white sugar. I added an extra 1/4C. cocoa powder, (didn't omit any flour) and mixed in a TBS of espresso powder in the water. I added about a cup of chips and also a tsp. of chocolate extract for more chocolate flavor. So with these changes, these muffins were a big hit here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelle B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Our own variation on this recipe turned out well! We used 3/4 cup of cocoa powder, 1/2 of coconut oil (instead of veg) and 1 cup almond milk(no water), also no choc chips or vanilla..And these muffins came out delicious!! perfect snack! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hippiemomma19

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States