Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
i cut the sugar in half and altered a few things. so good. i didn't want them sweet like a cupcake, just sweet like a muffin. good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Wow. I used one reviewer's advice and replaced 1/4 cup of the flour with 1/4 cup of cocoa powder. I had no sour cream so I used plain yogurt as a substitute and 1/2 a bag of Andes creme de menth baking chips instead of semi-sweet (it was already open). Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These a great, moist muffins. The only change I made was to add a full cup of chocolate chips. Just ate two and trying my best not to go in the kitchen for more. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zap

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Yummy recipe. I increased the cocoa to 3/4 cups . But overall was very moist and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onetimeangel
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Very good. The batter was a little better than the actual muffin. Mini muffins bake at approximately 15 minutes. These muffins took 20 minutes. Next time, I will add more chips and maybe more sugar, salt? I don't know, something is missing. But they are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Kids loved it! I also decreased flour to 2 1/4 and increased cocoa to 3/4. Making more today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
If you are expecting a bakery style muffin, you will be disappointed. This muffin basically tastes like devils food cake with chocolate chips in it. I think many of the reviewers failed to notice the bland texture since they doubled the amount of chocolate chips. I was disappointed with this muffin, it's really more of a cupcake than a muffin & didn't satisfy my craving for a chocolate muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very easy recipe, I followed other suggestions and decreased the flour and increased the cocoa. I also used close to a full cup of chips. In the middle of the recipe, I found that we had run out of milk. I improvised by adding a bit more sour cream and a splash of coffee liquor (borrowed the idea from my favorite chocolate cake recipe) The results were very muffins that were very moist and cake like. Made for a special breakfast treat that my kids loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Great muffins! I also use 1/2 brown and 1/2 white sugar. I added an extra 1/4C. cocoa powder, (didn't omit any flour) and mixed in a TBS of espresso powder in the water. I added about a cup of chips and also a tsp. of chocolate extract for more chocolate flavor. So with these changes, these muffins were a big hit here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelle B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Our own variation on this recipe turned out well! We used 3/4 cup of cocoa powder, 1/2 of coconut oil (instead of veg) and 1 cup almond milk(no water), also no choc chips or vanilla..And these muffins came out delicious!! perfect snack! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hippiemomma19

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States