Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
These muffins were absolutely delicious! They had a cupcake texture to them. They were so moist and I made so many and they were all gone by the end of the night. Best chocolate muffin recipe I've made so far and I did not change a thing. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
My daughter had made them for fun and they did not taste good, we followed some of the reviews and it tasted to much like vegetableoil. We did not like them at all. We only have one star because when they came out they looked very good but they did not taste how they looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Hudson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
did´nt fullfill my expectations, I should say They came out just OK nothing to recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I thought this recipe was so-so. The flavor was excellent, but I thought the texture was too much like a cupcake and less like a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belgrade, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I was looking for a Chocolate Cherry muffin recipes. Following the other reviews, and my own tastes, I made the following changes. Decreased the flour by 1/4 cup and added 1/4 cup of cocoa. Substituted 1 1/4 cups whole wheat flour for some of the white flour. Used 1 cup chopped extra dark chocolate (85%) for the chocolate chips, added one cup dried tart cherries. Mixed the cherries and chocolate with the dry ingredients. YUM! The chocolate and cherries didn't sink, the texture is nice and dense, perfect with a cup of coffee. Even if you are not a dark chocolate lover I think you will like these. The addition of the cherries and extra dark chocolate give them some antioxidents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
these are better than i expected them to be, i think this is one of the recipes i'll make over and over again. I used lite sour cream and left the cocoa powder out, cuz i wanted them to just be classic chocolate chip cookies. and they taste even better the next day. very recommendable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
When my 11 y/o daughter asked for chocolate muffins, I found this recipe - after reading everyone's reviews, I decided to give it a whirl. I had no chocolate chips, so instead, I added an extra 1/4 C of (Hershey's) cocoa powder. Also, I had no vegetable oil, so I melted Smart Balance to equal the 1/4 C measure. They came out perfect! I used plain, lowfat soymilk also. My daughter drinks vanilla soymilk as her dairy beverage-of-choice, so next time I might try using that, and then skip the vanilla, just to save a step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Yum! These are super chocolatey, moist muffins! I took the advice of another reviewer and upped the cocoa powder to 3/4 cup and decreased the flour to 2 1/4 cups. I also sprinkled a few chocolate chips on top of each before baking. The sour cream kept these muffins nice and moist, almost cake-like. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Great easy muffins. I made them last minute and had to substitute low fat plain yogurt for the sour cream and they turned out great. My only complaint is that they seem s little on the oily side. 1/2 cup of oil seems too much. I love that they are not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These are okay and we'll eat them but I won't make go to the effort to make them again. Maybe my expectations were too high but we all thought ones I've made from a box were better and much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States