Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These were good but not outstanding. They were not as sweet as I was expecting. I cut the recipe in half and still got 18 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
THESE are NOM NOM! :) So deliciously moist! The only changes I made was i only had greek yogurt on hand, not sour cream so I used that and I used all light brown sugar. Oh and I used dark chocolate chips instead of semi sweet. I gave some to my husband to take to work to give to the cops and they loved them too. :) Because of the muffin tin I have, this recipe yeilded 14 really huge muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I made mini cupcakes with some changes: plain yogurt instead of sour cream, melted butter instead of oil (I hate the oil taste on cupcakes...), one cranberry instead of chocolate chips. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Verona, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I substituted the same amount of yogurt for the sour cream. These came out moist, soft, and chocolately. They taste more like cupcakes than muffins, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Amazing!! Loved these muffins! So moist and chocolatey! New favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Yum! And chocolatey! Good taste and dark chocolate. I used raw chocolate cocoa and 1 tsp of espresso powder dissolved in 1/2 cup of warm water (for the water), and 1 1/4 cups chocolate chips. Also: 2 1/4 c. flour, 3/4 c. cocoa, 1 c. white and 1/2 c. brown sugar, 1 1/2 tsp baking powder, 3/4 c. coconut oil, and 2 tsp vanilla. These were very moist. It made 22 total. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Felts Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sardinia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Thanks to give some US taste for a Europeen Citizen. These recipe is realy easy to do, I've just add some Cinamon powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seb from Belgium

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I don't see what all the hoopla is about. I was very unimpressed with these. I feel as though they have very little flavor and are bland. Also, the texture is nothing like a muffin. If anything its the texture of cake, cake without flavor. I wont be making these again. A definite waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Leddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
These were great. Tasted almost exactly like the Otis Spunkmeyer chocolate muffins which is exactly what I was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
very moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States