Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by SOLOEBE
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Changed some things, so take that into consideration with my rating. 1)Replaced 2/3c wheat flour. 2)Reduced 1/2c sugar & added stevia extract. 3)Had only 1/2c sour cream so used 1/2c yogurt. 4)Had dark cocoa. The texture is not dense, very fluffy & moist (not too muffin-y). Taste was pretty non-existant. I guess adding lots of extra chips DOES help some of the reviewers here mask the taste. And using dark cocoa didn't help. Topped each with ganache for more flavor. Again not too muffin-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLOEBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Even better with some frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Really good. Daughter loves them. Made them today, but didn't have any sour cream, so I tried pumpkin. Don't recommend that, lol. Stick with the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alegria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Great recipe, I followed a few of the other reviewers suggestions to get what I was looking for- replaced 1/4c. flour with extra cocoa powder. used 1c. buttermilk instead of milk and water, used 1c. white sugar, 1/2 brown sugar. Loved them. Thanks for sharing your recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
These cupcakes are awesome! Just get some frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This recipe sounded very good and I had everything on hand to make it..I like to take these recipes and change it up a bit so I can make it my own.I used 1/2 cup applesauce in place of oil,added 1 mashed bananna,1/2 cup peanut butter chips,1/4 cup smi-sweet mini chocolate chips and followed anothers advice with the sugar-half brown/half white.Came out really good and my son will never know he's eating bananna!! Definitly a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnny&Jacob's mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These are yummy! They make alot, so I took the majority to my work & everyone loved them. It wasn't as chocolatey as I had hoped, so next time I'm going to increase the cocoa & try it with the applesauce. LOVED how moist & light they are. I just need to tweak a smidge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
It tastes like playdough. This recipe was a total waste of ingredients. If you want GOOD chocolate muffins I suggest using the One Bowl Chocolate Cake recipe... this one was tasteless -.-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States