Chocolate Mousse Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Easy and delicious--perfect to satisfy that chocolate craving. I whipped my own cream instead of using whipped topping. Make this the night before if you want the cookies to soften into cake-like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was really good and very easy. I dipped some of the chocolate mixture on the bottom of each wafer to hold it in place because they kept sliding. This is a keeper and was a big hit on Christmas Eve!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I made this for thanksgiving. making it again tonight. i love it.. light easy and as good as store bought cream pie.. yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I made this for Christmas last year and everyone LOVED it. I'll be making it again soon! There wasn't even a crumb left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I'm 16 years old and I just got done with the main part of the recipe... it's currently sitting in the fridge. This was so easy; I know the topping won't take long. I'm making this for my French class at school. I'm sure everyone will love it. For the wafers, I put two layers or glad wrap on the bottom of the pan; this helped the wafers stay standing. I'm sure I will make this recipe again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Delicious! My daughter made this for us tonight. It's great and makes quite the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Photo by 100Truffles
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I made this in a spring form pan easily, by putting the cookies on the bottom and side, then the cream cheese layer and then the mousse layer, it worked beautifully! I took it to church and it was gone almost instantly! I really enjoyed making it too! All around GREAT recipe! You must try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 100Truffles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I made this as a dessert, but instead of using rasberries I used the blackberries I had grown and picked! Everyone loved it and it was super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nassawadox, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This is a very quick and easy recipe that was a big hit with everyone! I would recommend did substitute the devils food chocolate pudding and let it set up in the fridge with I mixed the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States