Chocolate Mousse Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Everyone loved it! The toughest part of it is getting the Nilla Wafers to stay standing. I poured slowly, working the wafers as I did so that they didn't fall. The torte was absolutely gorgeous, and a hit - everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 100Truffles
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I made this in a spring form pan easily, by putting the cookies on the bottom and side, then the cream cheese layer and then the mousse layer, it worked beautifully! I took it to church and it was gone almost instantly! I really enjoyed making it too! All around GREAT recipe! You must try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 100Truffles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Sorry, this isn't mousse! I have to use at least one star. I wish I didn't have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I made this as a dessert, but instead of using rasberries I used the blackberries I had grown and picked! Everyone loved it and it was super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nassawadox, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Delicious! My daughter made this for us tonight. It's great and makes quite the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
So incredibly easy to make and everyone LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Absolutely AWESOME! This dessert is now requested at all holiday functions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This is a very quick and easy recipe that was a big hit with everyone! I would recommend did substitute the devils food chocolate pudding and let it set up in the fridge with I mixed the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
awesome recipe, and super easy too. however if you cant get your waffers to stand up around the pan before you put the filling in just put them in after it is alot eaiser and it still looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States