Chocolate Mousse Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Delicious! My daughter made this for us tonight. It's great and makes quite the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I'm 16 years old and I just got done with the main part of the recipe... it's currently sitting in the fridge. This was so easy; I know the topping won't take long. I'm making this for my French class at school. I'm sure everyone will love it. For the wafers, I put two layers or glad wrap on the bottom of the pan; this helped the wafers stay standing. I'm sure I will make this recipe again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I made this for Christmas last year and everyone LOVED it. I'll be making it again soon! There wasn't even a crumb left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I made this for thanksgiving. making it again tonight. i love it.. light easy and as good as store bought cream pie.. yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was really good and very easy. I dipped some of the chocolate mixture on the bottom of each wafer to hold it in place because they kept sliding. This is a keeper and was a big hit on Christmas Eve!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Easy and delicious--perfect to satisfy that chocolate craving. I whipped my own cream instead of using whipped topping. Make this the night before if you want the cookies to soften into cake-like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I didn't stick to the recipe exactly and added a little more whipped topping than I should have. When I unmolded the torte, it was fine, but since i made it earlier in the day, I let it sit in the refrigerator for a few hours. Big mistake... It started to slump, although the taste was superb, Next time I will adhere to the measurements...Loved it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessee
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Loved it. Turned out great and got compliments on it. Was definitely a crowd pleaser and much easier to make than I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
this was so yummy its simple tp make and its worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Made this last night and it was a hit with everyone. The cream cheese layer was a nice complement to the chocolate mousse. I used sugar-free chocalte fudge pudding and lite cool whip to save on calories. I also omitted the chocolate shavings on top and it was still delicious. The fresh raspberries were delicious and kept everything from being too sweet. I will definitely make it again. The leftovers were even better this evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States