Chocolate Mousse Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
If I could, I would give this pie a 7 star rating!! My husband and I both thought that it was the best pie we have ever had. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I usually love all your reviews & recipes but this one was TOO TOO rich for myself & family. If only the whole pie was filled with the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie Theus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
A really good version of this is to put it in the freezer instead of the fridge until completely frozen. The mousse ends up reminding you of ice cream but is still light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I made this for Christmas and it was awesome. I made my crust using crushed low fat honey graham crackers and did not put any of the topping on it. It was rich enough without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
i doubled the coffee, and i didnt add cocoa powder to the topping... i wanted a little something bland since the whole thing was so rich and sweet. i also added chopped walnuts on top. this is a great recipe and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
This pie didn't get rave reviews like many other highly rated pies I've made from this site. It was pretty rich for our taste, but that may be the problem - we don't really like very rich desserts. Also, I'm not sure I did well with folding in the egg whites. I guess my overall review would be - if you like rich chocolate pie, then give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
This is an excellent pie! I used ghirardelli cocoa and chocolate chips. I also made my own crust using graham crackers, cocoa, sugar & butter. I made this recipe twice. The first time I used less almond than it called for and it was very good. The second time I left out the almond & vanilla from the topping, and honestly, you just don't need them... the pie is so much on it's own:) I topped with drizzled fudge & small pieces of cut strawberries for decoration. Very decadent pie, a HUGE hit and a must try! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Good flavor, but I wish the choclate filling would've been a little firmer. I might try adding more gelatin next time. Overall, a bit time consuming, but really well received at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
This was excellent! I would recommend not using the chocolate waffer crust, only because a basic pie crust really does mediate the rich taste of the filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States