Chocolate Mousse Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Lovely lightness to this pie -- unless you leave it sitting out too long! Quality chocolate makes all the difference -- and I skipped the almonds for mine. Quick, easy, airy, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was very tasty! I used dark chocolate chips instead of milk chocolate bar and it was very good. Super fluffy and super easy to make. My husband likes more of a pudding cream pie and this is more of a chiffon, but he said it was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Delicious! I was worried that it wouldn't be fluffy because my pie wasn't as fluffy looking as some of the pictures, but I was wrong. It was light and fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This recipe is the perfect combination of simple and delicious. Also, since it doesn't need to be baked, it's perfect for summer desert. I microwave the chocolate mixture and use a cup of semisweet chips instead of the chocolate bar. I also add crushed Oreos if i have them and use an Oreo crust. I love love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This came out to be a nice consistency and tasted great. I put a layer of chocolate ganache on the top (melted chocolate and whipping cream). This really added a better chocolate flavor and a richness to the dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I followed the recipe as written with the exception that I used 7 oz. of milk chocolate chips rather than a chocolate bar. Other than that I followed as written, and used 1% milk. I sprinkled additional chips on the pie once it firmed up. It was excellent. People raved. I also baked a premade shell, it was fantastic and fairly easy. I would definitely recommend and make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Good recipe. I used half semi and half chocolate but will definitely use all chocolate next time. Semi was too bitter for us. I let this set up in the freezer for 30 min and it held up well. I would like to try andes mint chocolate chips next time for grasshopper pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I have been making this for a couple of years now after finding y0ur recipe here. My new daughter in law thinks it is an old family recipe when asking for the recipe. I love it and everyone I have fed it to loves it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is my husbands favorite thing I make! I like to make it exactly like the recipe just top it with some choclate chips. I prefer the oreo crust, but the graham cracker crust is great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I must admit that this recipe made me nervous. I have made mousse from scratch, and this is not mousse. However I decided to give it a try, and it was great. I used milk chocolate chips instead and added an eighth of vanilla extract. I put it in the freezer for 3-4 hours and it set up nicely so I can't imagine 3 hours in the fridge being enough time. A yummy treat that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States