Chocolate Mousse II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Very basic recipe that turns out divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
This recipe was very good! I look forward to making again! Very easy and light and fluffy! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Has been a big favourite since I introduced this in our restaurant. Economical to make and easy. Exactly the recipe I would be looking for , for my restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
This mousse was amazing!!! B/c some of the other reviews said it was a little too rich, I added some whipping cream to the melted chocolate. I thought I screwed up when I folded the egg whites in, but it turned out really well. If I can do it, anyone can!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Great finish to a classy dinner! I made it in my college dorm kitchen using a blender and a hand beater... no electric mixer... Yes, it was messy, but it tasted professional and could be done on a budget with limited cooking tools. Wowed a boyfriend with my domestic skills!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
This is a wonderfully easy recipe but you would never know by the taste. My first attempt at chocolate mousse was a great success thanks to this recipe. I served it in margarita glasses and topped it w/ whipped cream sprinkled with chocolate slivers. I also stuck a Kit Kat bar down into the side of the glass. Beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILCOUNTRYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Varnado, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I made this for my family and they all liked it except my little brother. It was the first mousse I made and the first food I tried to make look fancy. I sprayed on some whipped cream, crunched up some Hershey Kisses and sprinkled it on, and stuck a peppermint stick on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
this is such an easy mousse that I didn't think it would be that good but it is AWESOME and so, so easy!!!! I recommend it, for yourself or for a dinner party, it can look as elegant and elaborate as you want, all you have to do is decorate it with chocolate shavings. I didn't find it at all bitter, so you can add whipped topping if you like but its not necessary at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Viña Del Mar, Valparaíso, Chile
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
20+yrs ago i first found this recipe in the 2nd or 3rd sequel to "recipes from the back of boxes...." i couldnt find my cookbook and was hunting online for awhile! so glad to find this. too bad for those who think this is too chocolatey! like so many simple things, overthinking this one can ruin it, but keeping it simple keeps it foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
THE BEST! Doesn't get any easier or more delicious. I melted the choc. chips in a bowl in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States